Skip to content ↓

Carlisle & Hampton Hill Federation

Federation structures

The Carlisle and Hampton Hill Federation is a hard federation of two schools. In this arrangement, we remain as two separate schools with different DfE numbers but under a single governing body and supported by School Business Manager Danielle Fawcett.

Each school has a Headteacher and a Deputy Headteacher providing the strategic lead. At Carlisle Infants Zoe Brittain is Headteacher and Dave Wells is Deputy Headteacher. At Hampton Hill Juniors Alan Went is Headteacher and Mandy Appleyard is Deputy Headteacher.

Between them they are responsible for the teaching and learning in both schools, the achievement and progress of all pupils, the curriculum and the day to day running of the schools.

Each school has a SENCO-Special Needs Coordinator who has a lead role in the inclusion and additional support for pupils. 

Each school has a distributed leadership structure in addition to the senior leaders highlighted above.

Each year group is led by a Year Group Leader who is responsible for the achievement, welfare and care of the pupils in their year group and the planning and assessment of the curriculum.

Both schools place a great emphasis on the care and welfare of all the pupils and have Admission and Safeguarding officers who work closely with families and other agencies.